top of page
Writer's pictureAudrey DiMella

Charleston, SC Recap

Updated: Mar 25, 2019

When I first arrived in Charleston, it was love at first sight. This is now my favorite vacation place! From the classic southern-style buildings to the palm trees and cobble-stone sidewalks, everything was breathtaking. I feel like I connect with the city so well and I am really hoping to live here when I'm older.


 



This picture was taken right outside of one of the houses in one of the most popular tourist attractions in Charleston, Rainbow Row!




There were so many allies on Rainbow Row that were connected to residence houses that were little patios and outdoor living areas.



King Street was my favorite place to go shopping and get a quick bite to eat! It was full of amazing local boutiques and cafes.




Of course I was on the hunt for a Lily Pulitzer! This one was private owned but the store was full of golden pineapples and beautiful artwork painted on the walls!




The classic Pinapple fountain was added to my favorite places to visit in Charleston, there were many beautiful fountains all across the city.




We toured this amazing mansion on King Street and it was so stunning. All the rooms had different colors painted on the walls, and there were tons of beautiful antique furniture and decor!



 

Overall, Charleston is a beautiful city with so many special features. I looking forward to my next trip here!



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page