top of page
Writer's pictureAudrey DiMella

Tulle & Neutral


 

Ocean House, Watch Hill RI


This top really stood out to me when I saw it while shopping, and I just had to have it. I am a huge fan of this puff sleeve trend, so when I saw this I was so excited! It's a beautiful Apricot / Baby Pink color & I loved how it looked with white accessories. I paid it with these vintage white denim jeans. I added gold jewelry and a matching bag and I soon found one of my favorite looks, so much that I had worn it to one of my many favorite places around New England, Ocean House.


Ocean House is a beautiful historic hotel located in Watch Hill RI (Taylor Swifts vacation home is right down the street!). "Famously known for its warm yellow facade and stunning views of the Atlantic, the Rhode Island Ocean House opened in 1868 just after the Civil War.

For those who could afford the luxury of travel, Ocean House became the quintessential summer home attracting many distinguished guests in the early 1900s. The grand Victorian hotel was a genteel resort on the beach where generations of families and guests from across America came “to summer.” In fact, in 1916 Ocean House was immortalized in the silent movie American Aristocracy, starring Douglas Fairbanks."I would definitely recommend anyone visiting New England to add this to their bucket list!



 

Xoxo,

Pink & Pink

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page